Let Us Be Truly Thankful

A bounty of currants hangs from a vine along the Virgin River in Zion National Park, Utah.

A bounty of currant grapes hangs from a vine along the Virgin River in Zion National Park, Utah.

“This is the day that the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.” – Psalm 118:24

Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family and friends!

To see my post on “Awesome Utah,” click here.

The Great White Throne towers over Zion National Park, Utah.

The Great White Throne towers over Zion National Park, Utah.

5 Comments

Filed under Biology, Family, Food, Friendship, Life, National Parks, Nature, Personal, Photography, Random

5 responses to “Let Us Be Truly Thankful

  1. Carolina Maine

    Beautiful photos. I always say that don’t I? Well-I mean it. Thanks for sharing!!

    Thanks! I’ve enjoyed your poetry notebooks and poems.

  2. Awesome indeed, both here and your Utah pics. Although it’s not Thanksgiving in Canada (we had it in Oct.), as the verse says, “This is the day”, anyday, we don’t have to wait till Thanksgiving to have a grateful heart. Thanks for the reminder.

    Thanks, We should have a Thanksgiving every month.

  3. Hey Cat’, thank you for the wonderful Thanksgiving wishes comment…I wish you the best as well. Check back tomorrow morning, I should be finish with my Thanksgiving Post by then. Happy Holidays!!!

    …And as always, excellent photos on your trip…keep ’em coming. 😀

    Thanks, I’m going to milk that Utah trip for several posts to come!

  4. …Just a heads up, that the post is up:

    http://drcorner.wordpress.com/2008/11/26/a-happy-thanksgiving-to-all/

    You have an amazing amount of useful information in your post. I’ll be able to refer to it in the future, too, for recipes and movie suggestions.

  5. Wow, Cathy, and wow for the new post too. I think I’m coming over; it’s that bright, blue and light that’s pulling me! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

