Clouds

Clouds in the late afternoon sky in my neighborhood on March 2, 2009.

Clouds in the late afternoon sky in my neighborhood on March 2, 2009.

 

Another late-afternoon view of clouds in my neighborhood on MArch 2, 2009.

Another late-afternoon view of clouds in my neighborhood on March 2, 2009.

I was driving home from an appointment when I noticed the sky above with filled with clouds in a pattern like corduroy. I couldn’t wait to get home and grab my camera to take some photographs.  We don’t have mountains or oceans in Kansas, but we do have some awesome cloud formations!
4 Comments

Filed under Art, Kansas, Kansas City, Life, Nature, Personal, Photography, Random

4 responses to “Clouds

  1. Excellent Photos. Kansas does have amazing weather, not all good of course 😦
    It is not great being featured on Stormchasers all the time.

    That’s funny. I just saw some very similar photos to mine on the Weather Channel illustrating some sort of icky weather. Cathy

  2. Amazing pictures Cathy! Maybe that’s why Kansas was made to be flat so that we don’t trip while gazing at our gorgeous clouds?

    I nearly went into the ditch while I was driving. I really do have my head in the clouds. Cathy

  3. alwaysjan

    Wide-wale corduroy too! It’s always wonderful to see blue skies in March.

    At least that wide-wale didn’t make me look like a whale! Hopefully, it’s all blue skies ahead! Cathy

  4. Gorgeous. I think it looks like a warm blanket of cotton waiting to cuddle you up.

    It does look like cotton batting! Cathy

Leave a Reply

