Happy Birthday From Google

Happy birthday to me from Google. This was the Google Doodle on my Google Chrome homepage on my birthday. Thank you, Google. (I think...)

Happy birthday to me from Google. This was the Google Doodle on my Google Chrome homepage on my birthday. Thank you, Google. (I think…)

The Google Doodle changes every day.  Yesterday, when I opened my Google Chrome home page I saw that the Google Doodle was composed of birthday cakes. I thought “Well, isn’t that a coincidence, today’s my birthday.”  Well, there are no coincidences with Google. When my mouse passed over the Doodle, I got a birthday greeting.

Of course, Google knows my birthday. And pretty much everything else about me. Yikes!  I can’t complain, because I’ve willingly given Google my information so that I can use its services.  I haven’t told Google my cell phone number, yet. I’m sure Google knows that, too, though.

I checked my husband’s Google home page yesterday, and his Google Doodle was different from mine, the one for the ordinary non-birthday people.

Usually, I don’t pay that much attention to the Doodle except when there’s a fuss over the Doodle subject. Google sometimes features obscure and controversial figures rather than major events and holidays. I guess that’s a way to keep things interesting. It got my attention!

Next year, when I’m expecting a birthday greeting from Google, Google may ignore me!

To learn more about Google Doodles, check out this blog post from my friend Planetjan.

About Google Doodles from Planetjan.

9 Comments

Filed under Commerce, Communication, Humor, Internet, Life, Technology

9 responses to “Happy Birthday From Google

  1. Happy belated birthday 🎂 No, they won’t, their birthday wishes come each year, promptly 🌹🌹🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday!!! Welcome to a new year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m late; I’m late; for a very important date!
    Happy Belated Birthday, Catherine… 🙂
    xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, I didn’t get a birthday greeting from Google, but then again I don’t always go their home page. Now I know to look for it! I’m sure they’ll feel bad and do something even more special for me next year! I had no idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday From Google – Truth Troubles: Why people hate the truths' of the real world

Leave a comment