National Grammar Day

This one-room school house once stood in Piper, Kansas.  It's now one of the exhibits at the Agricultural Museum and Hall of Fame in Bonner Springs, Kansas.

This one-room school house once stood in Piper, Kansas. It's now one of the exhibits at the Agricultural Museum and Hall of Fame in Bonner Springs, Kansas. Many a sentence was diagrammed here.

I partied really hard yesterday on Square Root Day yesterday (03/03/09).  After all, it only happens nine times a century.  The next one won’t happen until 04/04/2016.   However, after so much calculating, National Grammar Day today caught me completely by surprise!  In fact, I’m going to make this short to minimize my chances for a grammar goof-up.  

To learn more about how you can celebrate, click on National Grammar Day.  You can even listen to music in the Bad Grammar Hall of Fame, including one of my favorites, “I Can’t Get No Satisfaction” by The Rolling Stones.

3 Comments

Filed under Education, Humor, Kansas, Life, Personal, Random, Writing

3 responses to “National Grammar Day

  1. alwaysjan

    A teacher friend called me yesterday to wish me Happy Square Root Day. Oh boy! I did have my students write a fact family for the day, but I had no idea that this was so rare. Nine times in a century! It didn’t help that it fell the day after Dr. Seuss’ birthday and he’s got that funny hat theme going. It makes square roots seem rather…square.

    I forgot to eat green eggs and ham on Dr. Seuss’ birthday! What holiday am I forgetting today? Cathy

  2. I ❤ being hedgemecated IMHO
    @kiwibloke LOL

  3. I missed the square root day – damn it (and the grammar and the Dr. Seuss)…not doing too well here!

    You have a lot going on already! I’m taking a holiday from holidays for a while myself. Cathy

Leave a Reply

